Academic Calendar 2015-2016

Important Dates

 

Fall 2015

Events/Information

Thur., August 6

Soccer and Volleyball athletes move into Residence Halls

Sat., August 8

Graduate Student Orientation (MAT, MSE, MSN, EDD) (8:30 a.m. -12 p.m.)
Graduate Student Orientation (MAT, MSOL,PBPLG) (2:30-6:30 p.m.)

Sat., August 15

New Students Arrive for Move-In MS in ORGANIZATIONAL LEADERSHIP CLASSES BEGIN MASTER OF ARTS IN TEACHING CLASSES BEGIN

Mon., August 17–Tue., August 18

Advising/Registration for Students

Wed., August 19

DAY and EVENING CLASSES BEGIN

Sat., August 22

BUSINESS LEADERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT CLASSES BEGIN

Wed., August 26

Last Day to Drop/Add/Late Registration for Day/Evening

Fri., August 28–Sun., August 30

WEEKEND CLASSES BEGIN #1

Sat., September 5

Labor Day Weekend — No classes

Mon., September 7

LABOR DAY HOLIDAY — COLLEGE CLOSED

Fri., September 11

CSM Founder's Day

Fri., September 11– Sun., September 13

Weekend College #2
Alumnae Reunion Weekend

Mon., September 14

Opening Convocation: Dedication of the 2016-16 Academic Year – 1:00 p.m.

Thur., September 24

Mercy Day

Fri., September 25–Sun., September 27

Weekend College #3

Thur., October 8–Wed., October 14

Mid-Term Week

Fri., October 9–Sun., October 11

Weekend College #4 (Mid-Term)

Thur., October 15–Fri., October 16

FALL BREAK — No Classes

Fri., October 23–Sun., October 25

Weekend College #5

Mon., November 2–Fri., November 13

Focused Registration for Spring and Summer 2016

Fri., November 6–Sun., November 8

Weekend College #6

Fri., November 13

5:00 p.m. – Last Day to Withdraw from Weekend AND DAY/EVE classes

Fri., November 20–Sun., November 22

Weekend College #7

Wed., November 25 Sun., November 29

THANKSGIVING VACATION FOR STUDENTS

Thu., November 26–Fri., November 27

THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY — COLLEGE CLOSED

Sat., November 28

Thanksgiving Holiday, No Classes

Fri., December 4–Sun., December 6

Weekend College #8 (Finals)

Tue., December 8–Fri., December 11

FINAL EXAMS

Fri., December 11

Weekend Grades Due in Self Service by 12:00 p.m.

Sat., December 12

Graduate Grades Due by 12:00 p.m. BACCALAUREATE, Our Lady of Mercy Chapel, 5:00 p.m. GRADUATE RECEPTION, Dining Hall, 6:00 p.m. GRADUATION (Commencement and Ed.D./Master Candidate Hooding) Lied Fitness Center, 7:30 p.m. (times subject to change)

Mon., December 14

CHRISTMAS VACATION FOR STUDENTS BEGINS

Wed., December 24–Thur., January 1

CHRISTMAS BREAK — COLLEGE CLOSED

 

Spring 2016

Events/Information

Mon., January 4

College Offices Open

Mon., January 11–Tues., January 12

Advising/Registration for New Students

Wed., January 13

DAY and EVENING CLASSES BEGIN

Wed., January 20

Last Day for Late Day/Evening Registration Drop/Add

Fri., January 22–Sun., January 24

WEEKEND CLASSES BEGIN

Fri., February 5 – Sun., February 7

Weekend College #2

Fri., February 19 – Sun., February 21

Weekend College #3

Mon., February 29–Fri., March 4

Mid-Term Week

Fri., March 4–Sun., March 6

Weekend College #4 (Mid-Terms)

Mon., March 7–Fri., March 11

SPRING BREAK — No Classes

Fri., March 18–Sun., March 20

Weekend College #5

Thu., March 24

College closes at 5:00 p.m. for Easter Break — No Night Classes

Fri., March 25

GOOD FRIDAY — COLLEGE CLOSED

Fri., March 25–Mon., March 28

Easter Break — No Classes

Fri., April 1 – Sun., April 3

Weekend College #6

Mon., April 4 – Fri., April 15

Focused Registration for Fall 2016

Thur., April 14

Spirit of Service Day — No Day Classes

Fri., April 15

5:00 p.m. Last Day to Withdraw from DAY/EVE and Weekend Classes

Fri., April 15– Sun., April 17

Weekend College #7

Wed., April 27

Student Scholars' Day - No Classes

Fri., April 29 – Sun., May 1

Weekend College #8

Mon., May 2

Recognition Day

Tues., May 10–Fri., May 13

Final Exam Week

Sat., May 14

Graduate Grades Due by 12:00 p.m. BACCALAUREATE, Our Lady of Mercy Chapel, 5:00 p.m. HONORS CONVOCAITON, Our Lady of Mercy Chapel, 7:30 p.m. CERTIFICATE CEREMONY, Gross Auditorium, 7:30 p.m. MASTERS HOODING CEREMONY, Lied Fitness Center, 7:30 p.m. (times subject to change)

Sun., May 15

GRADUATION, Century Link Center, 10:30 a.m. (times subject to change)

 

Summer 2016

Events/Information

Mon., May 16

SUMMER SESSION BEGINS (May 16-Aug. 7)

Fri., May 20

Last Day to Drop, Add or Register for Three-Week Session

Fri., May 20–Sun., May 22

PLG CERT WEEKEND COLLEGE BEGINS (SUMMER)

Mon., May 23

Three-Week Summer Session Begins (May 26-June 12)
PRACTICAL NURSING PROGRAM BEGINS

Sat., May 28

Memorial Day Weekend — No Classes

Mon., May 30

MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY — COLLEGE CLOSED

Fri., June 3 – Sun., June 5

PLG CERT Weekend College #2

Wed., June 8

Last Day to Withdraw from Three-Week Session

Fri., June 10

Three Week Summer Session Ends
Last Day to Drop, Add or Register for Six Week Session

Mon., June 13

Six-Week Summer Session Begins (June 15-July 24)

Fri., June 17–Sun., June 19

PLG CERT Weekend College #3

Fri., June 24–Sun., June 26

PLG CERT Weekend College #4 (Mid-Terms)

Mon., July 4

INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY — COLLEGE CLOSED

Fri., July 8

Last Day to Withdraw from Six-Week Session

Fri., July 8–Sun., July 10

PLG CERT Weekend College #5

Fri., July 22

Six-Week Summer Session Ends

Fri., July 22–Sun., July 24

PLG CERT Weekend College #6

Fri., July 29

Last Day to Withdraw from PLG CERT Weekend Classes

Fri., August 5–Sun., August 7

PLG CERT Weekend College #7 (Finals)