Inquire Now

Academic Calendar

Summer 2020

Events/Information

Mon., May 4

Physician Assistant Studies Didactic Classes Begin

Sat., May 9

Master of Arts in Teaching Classes Begin

Sat., May 23

Memorial Day Weekend - No Classes

Sun., May 24 

Doctor of Education Program Online Classes Begin

Mon., May 25

Memorial Day Holiday, College Closed

Tue., May 26

Summer Main Session Begins (3 week or 9 week classes)

Tue., May 26

Doctor of Occupational Therapy Classes Begin

Sat., May 30 - Sun., May 31 

PLG Cert Classes Begin

Mon., June 1 

Physician Assistant Studies Clinical Classes Begin

Mon., June 1 

Doctor of Physical Therapy Classes Begin

Mon., June 8 

Master in Organizational Leadership Online Classes Begin

Fri., June 12 

Main Session 3-Week Classes Ends

Mon., June 15 

Session 2 Begins (June 15 - June 24)

Fri., July 3 

Independence Day Holiday, College Closed

Fri., July 24

Session 2 Ends

PLG Cert Meeting Dates

8/24-25, 9/7-8, 9/21-22, 10/5-6, 10/19-20, 11/2-3, 11/16-17, 12/7-8

1/25-26, 2/8-9, 2/22-23, 3/7-8, 3/21-22, 4/4-5, 4/18-19, 5/2-3

5/30-31, 6/6-7, 6/20-21, 6/27-28, 7/11-12, 7/25-26, 8/1-2



Fall 2020

Events/Information

Mon., August 3

Graduate and Undergraduate Education (MAT/EDU) Clinical Classes Begin

Sun., August 9

Soccer and Volleyball Athletes Move-In to Residence Halls
CSMAdvantage/MLL Move-In Day
Doctor of Education Program Online Classes Begin

Mon., August 10

Doctor of Occupational Therapy (OTD) Classes Begin

Tues., August 11

Competitive Dance Athletes Move-In to Residence Halls

Fri., August 14

State of the College/Faculty In-Service

Sat., August 15

New Students Move-In to Residence Halls

Sun., August 16

Returning Students Move-In to Residence Halls

Mon., August 17

MSOL Online Classes Begin

Wed., August 19

Undergraduate Day & Evening Classes Begin
Doctor of Physical Therapy Classes Begin
Masters of Science in Kinesiology & Exercise Science Classes Begin

Sat., August 22

Master of Arts in Teaching Classes Begin

Mon., August 24

Master of Science in Physician Assistant Studies Didactic Classes Begin

Mon., August 31 

Master of Science in Physician Assistant Studies Clinical Classes Begin

Mon., September 7 

Labor Day Holiday, College Closed

Fri., Sep. 18 - Sun. Sep. 20 

Homecoming Weekend

Wed., September 30 

Physician Assistant Studies 2021 Cohort White Coat Ceremony

Thurs., Oct. 8 - Wed., Oct. 14

Mid-Term Week

Mon., Nov. 16 - Tues., Nov. 24

Registration for Spring and Summer 2021

Wed. Nov. 25 – Sun. Nov. 29

Thanksgiving Vacation for Students

Thurs., Dec. 3 - Tues., Dec. 8

Final Exam Week

Tues., December 8

Last Day of Fall Semester

Sat., December 12

Baccalaureate Mass, Our Lady of Mercy Chapel, 5:00 p.m.
Commencement (Commencement and EdD/Master Candidate Hooding)
Lied Fitness Center, 7:30 p.m. (times subject to change)

 

2019-20 Academic Calendar

10-Year Academic Calendar