Academic Calendar 2014—2015

Important Dates

 

Fall 2014

Events/Information

Sat., August 9

Graduate Student Orientation (MAT, MSE, MSN, EDD) (8:30 a.m.—12 p.m.)

Graduate Student Orientation (MAT, MSOL, PBPLG) (2:30—6:30 p.m.) 

Sat., August 16

New Students Arrive for Move-In

MS in ORGANIZATIONAL LEADERSHIP CLASSES BEGIN

MASTER OF ARTS IN TEACHING CLASSES BEGIN 

Mon., August 18-Tues., August 19 Advising/Registration for Students 
Wed., August 20 DAY and EVENING CLASSES BEGIN
Fri., August 22–Sun., August 24  WEEKEND CLASSES BEGIN #1
Sat., August 23 BUSINESS LEADERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT CLASSES BEGIN 
Wed., August 27 Last Day to Drop/Add/Late Registration for Day/Evening
Sat., August 30 

Labor Day Weekend – No Classes

Mon., September 1  LABOR DAY HOLIDAY, COLLEGE CLOSED
Fri., September 5–Sun., September 7 Weekend College #2
Fri., September 12 CSM Founder's Day 
Mon., September 15

Opening Convocation: Dedication of the 2014-15 Academic Year – 1:00 p.m. 

Fri., September 19–Sun., September 21

Alumnae Reunion Weekend

Weekend College #3

Wed., September 24  Mercy Day 
Thur., October 2–Wed., October 8  Mid-Term Week

Fri., October 3–Sun., October 5 

Weekend College #4 (Mid-Term)
Fri., October 10 Weekend Mid-Term Grades Due in Self Service by 5:00 p.m.
Thur., October 9–Fri., October 10 FALL BREAK – No Classes
Fri., October 17  Day/Evening Mid-Term Grades Due in Self Service by 5:00 p.m.

Fri., October 17–Sun., October 19             

Weekend College #5

Fri., October 31–Sun., November 2

Weekend College #6
Mon., November 3–Fri., November 14  Focused Registration for Spring and Summer 2015
Fri., November 14 5 p.m. – Last Day to Withdraw from Weekend AND DAY/EVE classes 
Fri., November 14–Sun., November 16 Weekend College #7
Mon., November 24  Thanksgiving Luncheon
Wed., November 26–Sun., November 30 

THANKSGIVING VACATION FOR STUDENTS

Thu., November 27–Fri., November 28  THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY — COLLEGE CLOSED
Sat., November 29  Thanksgiving Holiday — No Classes 
Fri., December 5–Sun., December 7  Weekend College #8 (Finals)
Mon., December 8 Faculty Assembly, Meeting Room, 12:45 p.m.
Tue., December 9–Fri., December 12  FINAL EXAMS
Sat., December 13            

BACCALAUREATE, Our Lady of Mercy Chapel, 5:00 p.m.

GRADUATE RECEPTION, Dining Hall, 6:00 p.m.
GRADUATION (Commencement and Ed.D./Master Candidate Hooding) Lied Fitness Center, 7:30 p.m.

(times subject to change)

Mon., December 15 CHRISTMAS VACATION FOR STUDENTS BEGINS
Wed., December 17

Day/Evening Grades Due in Self Service by 5 p.m.

Wed., December 24–Thur., 

January 1 

CHRISTMAS BREAK — COLLEGE CLOSED 

 

Spring 2015

Events/Information

Fri., January 2

College Offices Open

Mon., January 12–Tues., January 13

Advising/Registration for New Students

Wed., January 14

DAY and EVENING CLASSES BEGIN

Fri., January 16–Sun., January 18

WEEKEND CLASSES BEGIN

Wed., January 21

Last Day for Late Day/Evening Registration Drop/Add

Mon., January 26

Academic Division Meetings, 12:45 p.m.

Fri., January 30–Sun., February 1

Weekend College #2

Fri., February 13–Sun., February 15

Weekend College #3

Fri., February 27–Sun., March 1

Weekend College #4 (Mid-Terms)

Mon., March 2–Fri., March 6

Mid-Term Week

Mon., March 9–Fri., March 13

SPRING BREAK

Fri., March 13–Sun., March 15

Weekend College #5

Fri., March 27–Sun., March 29

Weekend College #6

Mon., March 30–Fri., April 10

Focused Registration for Fall 2015

Thu., April 2

College closes at 5:00 p.m. for Easter Break—no night classes

Fri., April 3

GOOD FRIDAY — COLLEGE CLOSED

Fri., April 3–Mon., April 6

Easter Break - No Classes

Fri., April 10

5:00 p.m. Last Day to Withdraw from DAY/EVE and Weekend Classes

Fri., April 10–Sun., April 12

Weekend College #7

Thur., April 16

Spirit of Service Day (no day classes)

Fri., April 24–Sun., April 26

Weekend College #8

Wed., April 29

Student Scholars' Day (No Classes)

Mon., May 4

Recognition Day

Tues., May 12–Fri., May 15

Final Exam Week

Sat., May 16

BACCALAUREATE, Our Lady of Mercy Chapel, 5:00 p.m. HONORS CONVOCATION, Our Lady of Mercy Chapel, 7:30 p.m. CERTFICATE CEREMONY, Gross Auditorium, 7:30 p.m. MASTERS HOODING CEREMONY, Lied Fitness Center, 7:30 p.m. (times subject to change)

Sun., May 17

GRADUATION, Century Link Center, 10:30 a.m. (times subject to change)

 

Summer 2015

Events/Information

Fri., May 8–Sun., May 10

PLG CERT WEEKEND COLLEGE BEGINS (SUMMER)

Mon., May 18

SUMMER SESSION BEGINS (May 18-Aug. 2)

Fri., May 22

Last day to Drop, Add, or Register for Three-Week session

Sat., May 23

Memorial Day Weekend — No Classes

Mon., May 25

MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY — COLLEGE CLOSED

Tues., May 26

Three-Week Summer Session Begins (May 26– June 12)

PRACTICAL NURSING PROGRAM BEGINS

Fri., May 29-Sun., May 31

PLG Cert Weekend College #2

Wed., June 3

Last day to withdraw "W" from 3-week session

Fri., June 12

Three-Week Summer Session Ends

Last Day to Drop, Add, or Register for Six-Week session

Fri., June 12–Sun., June 14

PLG Cert Weekend College #3

Mon., June 15

Six-Week Summer Session Begins (June 15 to July 24)

Fri., June 26–Sun., June 28

PLG Cert Weekend College #4 (Mid-Terms)

Fri., July 3

INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY — COLLEGE CLOSED

Fri., July 10

Last day to withdraw "W" from Six-Week session

Fri., July 10–Sun., July 12

PLG Cert Weekend College #5

Fri., July 17–Sun., July 19

PLG Cert Weekend College #6

Fri., July 24

Six-Week Summer Session Ends

Last day to withdraw "W" from Weekend classes

Fri., July 31–Sun., July 2

PLG Cert Weekend College #7 (Finals)

 

10-Year Academic Calendar