Inquire Now


Higher Learning Commission Mark of Affiliation

College of Saint Mary is on the leading edge of providing current and relevant learning to our students. One assurance of this practice is accreditation or approval by institutions and governing bodies that periodically review our learning programs for the outcomes they provide and how well they prepare our students to meet their needs, the needs of employers and society as a whole.

The University is accredited by The Higher Learning Commission, 230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500. Chicago, IL 60604. (800) 621-7440 or

Associate’s, bachelor’s and master’s in nursing degree programs are accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing, (ACEN), 3343 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 850, Atlanta, Ga., 30326, (404) 975-5000. The practical nursing program and associate's degree program in nursing has Nebraska State Board of Nursing approval.  

The University is approved to offer work leading to teacher certification in elementary and secondary education by the Nebraska Department of Education, (888) 285-2556.

The paralegal studies program is approved by the American Bar Association, Standing Committee on Paralegals, (312) 988-5618.

The occupational therapy program is accredited by The Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy Education of the American Occupational Therapy Association, Inc., (301) 652-6611.

College of Saint Mary has received specialized accreditation for its business programs through the International Assembly for Collegiate Business Education, (913) 631-3009. The business programs in the following degrees are accredited by the IACBE: Bachelor of science — business administration and business information systems; bachelor of business leadership. The IACBE is the premier professional accrediting body that focuses on business programs that are offered by student-centered colleges and universities world-wide to promote and foster excellence in business education.

The University holds memberships in the National Coalition of Women's Colleges, Mercy Conference of Higher Education, Association of Catholic Colleges and Universities, Council for Independent Colleges, American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education, Nebraska Council on Teacher Education, Association of Independent Colleges and Universities of Nebraska, Nebraska Independent College Foundation, the National Catholic Education Association and the National Association for the Education of Young Children.